Sophie Coyle (with band) with guest Sean Conway


After the launch of her critically acclaimed album “Blame Me for the Storm”, Sophie Coyle returns to Dublin with a fresh new set of songs which chronicle a journey through South America. Coyle delivers stories carved in her own lore, conjured by her own unique lyrical dynamism. She fuses the laid-back west coast vibe of her native Galway with the sharply observational lyrical style of the north east. She is joined by fellow Dundalk musicians Caroline Whately (Bass, guitar, vocals), Sharon McArdle (piano, harp, accordian) and Conor Taaffe (Drums).